Ground Truth
Environmental Groups of SA
Outer Adelaide
Local Government Regions
Biogeographical Regions
Outer Adelaide
Local Government Regions
Subject Index
Locality Index
Community Groups Index
What's On


Littoral Productions logo

© Littoral Productions 2000





by Local Government Area

Alexandrina || Barossa || Kangaroo Island || Kapunda & Light

Mallala || Mount Barker || Victor Harbor || Yankalilla



This list is not exhaustive; it includes voluntary environmental and community groups with meetings open to the general public. It also includes some other local organisations which have been involved in environmental remediation works, eg those funded through Coastcare grants.

The list is organised according to Local Government Area (LGA). Over the past few years many councils, both municipal and rural, have amalgamated. The list below shows LGA names current at June 1998. Where amalgamations have occurred, the former LGA names are shown in parentheses.

An alternative view of these listings of community groups, in an alphabetical consolidated form, may be found in the:

Index of Community Groups
These listings may also be accessed through the:
Clickable Map of Local Government Regions of SA

Groups marked are members of:
The Conservation Council of SA Inc
120 Wakefield St, Adelaide SA 5000     Ph: (08) 8223 5155

Groups marked are associated with :
The Community Liaison Unit,
National Parks and Wildlife Service,
Dept for Environment & Heritage,
Level 7, Chesser House,
91-97 Grenfell Street, Adelaide SA 5000
Ph: (08) 8204 9430   Email

To amend your group's entry in this directory,
email details to: Littoral Productions.

Links to external sites (shown in italics)
will open in a new browser window.

External sites are not necessarily endorsed
by Littoral Productions.


Alexandrina    (incl. Port Elliot & Goolwa, Strathalbyn)

Basham Beach / Horseshoe Bay Advisory Committee   Ph:   8555 2202

Fleurieu Birdwatchers   Ph: 8555 2736 or 8554 2462

Friends of Central Fleurieu Parks   PO Box 48, Ashbourne SA 5157   Email

Friends of Ferries-McDonald & Monarto Conservation Parks
PO Box 131, Strathalbyn SA 5255   Email

Friends of Goolwa and Kumarangk   PO Box 358, Goolwa SA 5214

Friends of Scott Conservation Park   PO Box 5, Goolwa SA 5214

Goolwa Coastcare   PO Box 21, Goolwa SA 5214   Ph:   8555 1326

Middleton Town and Foreshore Improvement Association
C/o Post Office, Middleton SA 5213   Ph:   8554 3057

Signal Point Riverine Environment Group

South Coast Dunecare Group   PO Box 58, Port Elliot SA 5212   Ph:   8554 3476
      Goolwa Branch PO Box 63, Goolwa SA 5214

Barossa    (incl. Angaston, Mount Pleasant, Tanunda)

Friends of Kaiser Stuhl Conservation Park   PO Box 251, Angaston SA 5353   Email

Friends of Parra Wirra Recreation Park   PO Box 290, Elizabeth SA 5112

Friends of Sandy Creek Conservation Park   PO Box 1564, Gawler SA 5118

Mt Pleasant Natural Resource Centre   132 Melrose St, Mt Pleasant SA 5235   Ph: 8568 1907   Email

Upper River Torrens Landcare Group

Kangaroo Island    (incl. Dudley, Kingscote)

American Beach Progress Association   Ph:   8553 1090

American River Progress Association   Ph:   8553 7063 or 8553 3221

Australian Marine Conservation Society - Kangaroo Island Branch
Pelican Lagoon Research Centre     Post Office, Penneshaw SA 5222   Ph:   8553 1072

Cape Cassini Residents   Ph:   8553 3136

Dudley Coastcare Alliance   Ph:   8553 7174

Dudley Electors Association Inc.   Ph:   8553 1087

Emu Bay Landcare   Ph:   8553 5333

Friends of Cape Gantheaume Conservation Park
PO Box 39 Kingscote SA 5223   Ph:   8553 2381

Friends of Pennington Bay   Ph:   8553 9030

Friends of Kangaroo Island Parks, Western Districts
7 Centenary Avenue, Kingscote SA 5223   Phone:   8553 2078

Hanson Bay Dune Project   PMB 246 Kingscote SA 5223

Island Beach Ratepayers Association Inc.   Ph:   8553 7009

Kangaroo Island Eco-Action   PO Box 481, Kingscote SA 5223

Kangaroo Island Flora & Fauna Club Inc   Ph:   8553 2374

Kangaroo Island Integrated Catchment Management Committee   Ph:   8553 0427

Kangaroo Island NPW Consultative Committee   1 Nepean Avenue, Kingscote SA 5223

Penneshaw Landcare Group   PO Box 252, Penneshaw SA 5223   Ph:   8553 1261

Penneshaw Progress Association   Ph:   8553 1233

Vivonne Bay Outdoor Education Environmental Field Studies Centre   Ph:   85594232

Vivonne Bay Progress Association   C/o Post Office, Kingscote SA 5223   Ph:   8553 0330

Kapunda & Light

Marananga Residents Committee


District Council of Mallala Foreshore Advisory Committee   Ph:   8527 2006

Dublin & Districts Ratepayers Association

Mallala Council District Greening Australia Committee   Ph:   8272 006

Middle Beach Education & Recreation Centre Inc.   Ph:   8264 7215

Port Parham Coastcare Group   9 Fourth Avenue, Woodville Gardens SA 5012   Ph:   8371 4416

Port Parham / Webb Beach Progress Association   Ph:   8371 4416

Thomson Beach Ratepayers Association Inc.   Thomson Beach, via Dublin SA 5501   Ph:   8529 2393

Two Wells & Districts Tourism & Trade Association Inc.   Ph:   8520 2185

Mount Barker

Friends of Totness Recreation Park   3 Mansfield Road, Mount Barker SA 5251   Email

Mt Barker District Environment Association   PO Box 257, Mount Barker SA 5251

Victor Harbor

Friends of Mount Billy Conservation Park   C/o 8 Simpson Avenue, Victor Harbor SA 5211

Friends of Newland Head Conservation Park
C/o 8 Simpson Avenue, Victor Harbor SA 5211   Ph: 8552 5693   Email

Granite Island Penguin Monitoring Group   Ph: 8552 7555

South Australian Whale Centre   PO Box 950, Victor Harbor SA 5211

Southern Fleurieu Coastal Reference Group   Ph: 8552 1777

Victor Harbor Coastcare   Ph:   8552 1261 or 8598 5384

Victor Harbor Peace & Environment Group   7 Bodman Street, Victor Harbor SA 5211


Cape Jervis & Delamere Progress Association   Ph:   8598 0137

Friends of Deep Creek Conservation Park
41 Norman Road, Willunga SA 5172   Ph: 8598 0279   Email

Inman River Catchment Group   PO Box 363, Yankalilla SA 5203

Myponga Beach Management Group   PO Box 12, Yankalilla SA 5203

Yankalilla & Lady Bay Dunecare Group   PO Box 154, Normanville SA 5204   Ph:   8278 5946 or 8224 2043

Yankalilla District Environment Group   PO Box 154, Normanville SA 5204


Last modified 13th February 2004.